

Kolkata



Gazette

Extraordinary Published by Authority

KARTIKA 12]

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 3, 2022

[SAKA 1944

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & FAMILY WELFARE HEALTH SERVICES (MEDICAL ADMINISTRATION) BRANCH SWASTHYA BHAWAN, SECTOR-V, GN-29, SALT LAKE CITY, KOLKATA-700 091

No. HF/O/HS(MA)/1819/SF-24/2022

Dated, Kolkata the 01st November, 2022

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of Section 7 of the Bengal Medical Act, 1914 (Bengal Act VI of 1914) (as amended), the Governor is pleased hereby to publish the names of the under mentioned persons who have been duly nominated and elected under provisions of the said Act to be Members of the West Bengal Medical Council:—

Nominated under clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 4:

- (1) Dr. Nirmal Maji, Registration No. 46251; Santa, 8 No. Bosti, Newtown More, Burnpur (Asansol) Santa West Bengal India 713325.
- (2) Dr. Santanu Sen, Registration No. 53333; 20, H K Sett Lane, H/2, Sinthi West Bengal India 700050.
- (3) Dr. Sourav Paul, Registration No. 78468; Village- Koleypara, P.O.- Nimo, District- Burdwan (East), Pin-713146.

Elected under clause (b) of sub-section (1) of section 4:

(1) Not yet decided

Elected under clause (c) of sub-section (1) of section 4:

(1) Not applicable

Appointed under clause (d) of sub-section (1) of section 4:

(1) Dr. Debasis Bhattacharyya, Registration No. 42797; The Director of Medical Education, Government of West Bengal, Department of Health & Family Welfare (Ex-officio).

Appointed under clause (e) of sub-section (1) of section 4:

(1) Dr. Molla Abul Kasem, Registration No. 34835; President, Indian Medical Association, Bengal State Branch (Ex-officio).

Appointed under clause (f) of sub-section (1) of section 4:

(1) Dr. Dilip Kumar Pal, Dean of Faculty of Modern Medicine, West Bengal University of Health Sciences.

Elected under clause (g) of sub-section (1) of section 4:

- (1) Dr. Dipanjan Bandyopadhyay, Registration No. 54309, MBBS, MD (Genl. Med.); 22/1/1B, Manohar Pukur Road, PO: Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata- 700029.
- (2) Dr. Dilip Kumar Pal, Registration No. 47435, MBBS, MS (Genl. Surg.), MCh (Urology); Vinayak Garden, Flat No: A/3D, 41-B, Simla Road, PO: Beadon Street, Kolkata-700006.
- (3) Dr. Rabi Hembrom, Registration No. 58326, MBBS, MS (ENT); Hatpukur, Bagilamore, PO: Memari, Purba Bardhaman- 713146.
- (4) Dr. Tapas Ghosh, Registration No. 52020, MBBS, MD (Anatomy); "Tara Bhaban", Par Birhata, PO: Sripalli, Bardhaman-713103.
- (5) Dr. Suman Mukhopadhyay, Registration No. 55776, MBBS, MS (Ophth.); 65, Upen Banerjee Lane, PO: Gondalpara, Hooghly-712137.
- (6) Dr. Subrata Kumar Mandal, Registration No. 47625, MBBS, MD (Anaes.); Ananda Bazar (Near Rabindra Cinema), PO: Tarakeswar, Hooghly-712410.
- (7) Dr. Dipanjan Halder, Registration No. 71237, MBBS, MD (Paed.); 25/6/B/l Diamond Harbour Road, (Barisha), Kolkata-700008.

Elected under clause (h) of sub-section (1) of section 4:

- (1) Dr. Sudipta Kumar Ray, Registration No. 33163; MBBS; MD (Anaes.), DA; 46/1B, B T Road, PO: Cossipore, Kolkata 700002
- (2) Dr. Tapas Chakrabarti, Registration No. 40534; MBBS, MD (Anaesthesiology); Ramkrishna Apartment, PO: Makdumpur, Malda 732103
- (3) Dr. Kausik Biswas, Registration No. 49462, MBBS, DO; 6, Ratan Babu Road, PO: Cossipore, Kolkata 700002
- (4) Dr. Susanta Kumar Roy, Registration No. 40122, MBBS; DO; "Dristidan", Composite Complex, PO: Danguajhar, Jalpaiguri 735121
- (5) Dr. Hiranmay Saha, Registration No. 36092; MBBS; DPM; Barasat, Bhagabat Sangha Goli, Nabapally, Kolkata-700126
- (6) Dr. Avik De, Registration No. 75163; MBBS; Arovil Pally, Narayandighi, PO: Burdwan, Burdwan: 713101
- (7) Dr. Khagendra Nath Mahata, Registration No. 63472; MBBS; Village: Balaramdihi, PO: Jhargram, Paschim Medinipur 721507

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 11 of the Act ibid, the Governor is pleased hereby to notify the 01st November, 2022 as the date on which the term of the office of the members of West Bengal Medical Council as mentioned in paragraph 1 above shall commence.

By order of the Governor

KAUSHIK BHATTACHARYA

Sr. Special Secretary (HS) to the Government of West Bengal.